Officers and Board Members

MHAF Winter Storm’s success is due in large part to the dedication of its Volunteer Directors and the various Piping & Drumming Committee Members. They have all competed as soloists or have been members of a pipe band. This perspective helps determine MHAF’s direction, giving pipers and drummers the best educational, competitive, and entertainment experience possible during the Winter Storm Weekend. Please make suggestions to, or communicate with, Board Members or Committee Chairs by e-mailing them.


  • Beth Wilson
    Beth resides in Centerville, Kansas and manages her husband’s rural veterinary clinic. A non-playing member of the Kansas City St. Andrew Pipes and Drums, valued perennial Winter Storm volunteer, Beth also assists her talented family in their piping, drumming, and dancing accomplishments.
  • Jeff Kruske
    Vice President
    Jeff served as our President for the first nine years of MHAF’s existence, stepping down in 2010. He is the General Counsel for the Office of the Kansas Securities Commissioner, a member of the St. Andrew Pipes and Drums, as well as a member of the Piobaireachd Society and the Competing Pipers Association.
  • Roger McCrummen
    Roger is a piper with the grade 4 Kansas City St. Andrew Pipes and Drums, and competes at grades 4 and 3 in light music and piobaireachd, respectively. He is a member of the Piobaireachd Society, the Competing Pipers Association, and the Midwest Pipe Band Association. Professionally, he has law degrees from Texas Tech University and New York University (and an M.Div. from Princeton Theological Seminary), and manages his own law firm, the McCrummen Immigration Law Group, which specializes in the practice of immigration law.
  • Mike Schenk
    Mike is an attorney in private practice in Topeka, Kansas. A graduate of Marquette University and Washburn University School of Law, Mike piped competitively with the former Kansas City Caledonian Pipe Band, Grade 3.
  • Stacey D. Parker

Piping & Drumming Committee Chairs

  • Doug Stronach
    Drumming Committee Chair
  • Ken Eller
    Piping Committee Chair

Piping & Drumming Committee Members

  • Joe Hickey
    Volunteer - Advertising Coordinator
  • Anna Oyler
    Coordinator of Volunteers
  • Cliff Davis
    Key Volunteer - Fund Raising
  • Tristan Wilson
  • Jim Sim
  • Hugh Cameron